October & November Book Haul

These past few months I’ve definitely gone crazy with buying books – I’ve ended up buying 9!

This time of year has seen lots of new book releases such as Winter by Marissa Meyer which I couldn’t keep my hands off. I’m excited to see how the Lunar Chronicle series is wrapped up in the final book.

I couldn’t resist getting Magnus Chase by Rick Riordan, he’s a fantastic author. His books are easy to get into and really fun to read. I’m definitely looking forward to picking this up and seeing what happens within this new series.

I originally didn’t intend on purchasing End of Days by Susan Ee and the Legend series by Marie Lu. However, I found them in a book store near me and they were really cheap – costing ÂŖ8 for the four of them. Cheap books are my weakness and I couldn’t help myself even though I’ve already read the first book in the Legend series.

I have heard so many amazing things about Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch but I’ve never once seen it in book shops. As soon as it was out in paperback I ordered it and it’s the next book I will be reading.

It’s safe to say that these 9 books will keep me busy for a while. I’m excited to read them all and I’m hoping I get to them all really soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

