Favourite Book of 2015

acotar

The year isn’t quite over yet but I feel that I can safely say that A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas is my favourite book of the year. The story is loosely based upon Beauty andΒ the Beast and is retold in such an imaginative way. There is something for everyone – romance, action and magic. I had heard so many great things about this book that I was certain it wouldn’t live up to my expectations but it was even better than I had imagined. The world that it’s set in is so captivating and unique that it draws you in from the moment you read the first page. If you have the chance, definitely pick up this book!

Leave a Reply

