Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I thought today I’d mix things up a bit and do a book tag. I’ve seen this one on booktube recently and thought it’d be fun to do.

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel
This is probably going to sound like a weird answer but Allegiant. Most people seem to really dislike this last book in the Divergent series, but I didn’t. I don’t even hate the ending, for me it was a good way to wrap up the books. I only want a sequel just to see how everyone copes with the events that happened within the last book and whether things changed.
2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series
HARRY POTTER. ALWAYS HARRY POTTER. Any spin off series would be amazing, I just need more.
3. An author who totally should write more books
I have two for this because I can’t narrow it down. Veronica Roth and Stephanie Perkins. Veronica Roth wrote the Divergent series and I really enjoyed those books, I definitely want to read another book by Veronica. Stephanie Perkins is a genius with contemporary books, the Anna and the French Kiss trilogy was so good. No contemporary I have read has compared to any of Stephanie Perkins.
4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else
Lena Haloway from the Delirium series. It’s really hard writing something like this without spoiling what happens. In some ways I can see why Lena ended up with the person that she did, but no. I just didn’t like them together and there was someone else waaaay better that she should have been with.
5. Totally should’ve ended differently
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma could have had a completely different ending that would have worked just as well as the one that was written. Personally, I didn’t like the way the book ended and I thought that the event could have been avoided and taken a different direction.
6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise or TV show
I combined question 6 & 7 into this because the answer is the same for both. Does Vampire Academy count even though it only got one movie? Even so, the books were amazing and could have done so well as a tv show or movie if they had been done better. I’m still hoping that this series will get a second chance one day.
7. Totally should’ve had only one point of view
I wouldn’t necessarily say this book only needed one point of view, but it definitely needed less than it did. The Calling by James Frey was a really unique book and had lots of different perspectives. At first I thought this was a really good idea but towards the middle, I started getting confused with all the many viewpoints. It definitely needed less points of view.
8. Totally should have a cover change
Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. The only thing these covers have going for them is the spines. The actual covers of the books are so bad, it makes it look like a totally different genre. It sucks because the books are amazing and the covers just let them down so much.
9. Totally should’ve kept the original covers
The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. There are so many different covers for this series and there are a few which are really nice. I live in the UK and recently I’ve seen bright, sparkly covers which make the books look like they’re only targeted atΒ extremely young audiences which definitely isn’t the case.
10. Totally should’ve stopped at book one
I’m cheating again by picking the House of Night series by PC and Kristin Cast. After book 3 or 4 this series just started to drag on, I think they’re on book 12 now. I do think that this series could have been wrapped up in two or three books and possibly had a spin of series. 12 books is just way too long for a series and I got bored after 4.

One thought on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. I felt the same about House of Night! I started it from the fourth book before I knew that its a series so had to go back and read. I stuck through all 12 books but definitely could have been finished way sooner.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

