Books I want to read in 2016

I have a problem with buying too many books. My list of unread books just keeps growing and growing because I don’t have the time to read as many books as I did before. I have some books that have been on my shelf for over two years now and I’ve made it my mission to read them this year.

First on my list is the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I’ve read the first two in this series and absolutely loved them and I’ve got the rest of the series just sat on my bookcase. Rick Riordan keeps releasing more books which I really want to read but I can’t until I’ve finished this series. I am determined to finish them this year.

Next up is the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu. This is another series where I’ve read the first book but not the rest. I’ve heard mixed reviews about the rest of the series but I recently saw the book set in a local shop that I couldn’t resist buying because it was so cheap. After buying it, I decided that I was going to continue on with the series and hopefully I’ll enjoy it.

I’ve had These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner on my shelf since Summer. I really want to read it but I’ve heard so many great things about it that I’ve been putting if off just in case it doesn’t live up to my expectations.

The last book I really want to read this year is Half Bad by Sally Green. I have both Half Bad and Half Wild so I’m hoping to read these back to back at some point. The concept of this series does sound really interesting so I’m hoping that I pick them up at some point.

One thought on “Books I want to read in 2016

Leave a Reply

