Book Recommendations

I love discovering new books. I especially love it when people recommend me a book that they really enjoyed – it gets me to read books that are different to what I would have normally chosen for myself. As I love seeing what books people recommend, I thought I’d do a short book recommendation of my own!

  1. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. This is the perfect contemporary book that you can easily get into and fly through. The thing I loved most about this book was that it wasn’t all about the romance; it was about friendship and family too. It also deals with a more serious issue. If you’re looking for a contemporary book that also goes deeper and is guaranteed to make you cry, pick up this one.
  2. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. This book had me crying uncontrollably but don’t let this put you off. It tackles mental health issues in a fantastic way and I loved everything about this book. The two main characters were so captivating which made the story even more interesting. This book will take you on an emotional rollercoaster and it is definitely worth reading.
  3. The last book I want to recommend is Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I wanted to read this book for the longest time and eventually ended up buying it. It was definitely worth the wait! The world is based upon the seasons which was so interesting to read about. It’s action packed and there are so many twists and turns, it’ll definitely have you on the edge of your seat. If you’re in the mood for a fantasy book, check this one out! 

     

     

    That’s it for my recommendations, hopefully you enjoy them as much as I did!

 

Leave a Reply

