Book Haul

I recently bought some new books and I thought I’d share what I got!

IMG_0572 (2)Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson. I’ve mentioned this before in a blog post where I said that I really wanted to read it. It centres around a young princess, Lia, who escapes on her wedding day. She settles into a village when two strangers show up, one is the prince and the other an assassin who was sent to kill her. It sounds like this could be a really intense read, so I really can’t wait to start reading it.

IMG_0573 (2)

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. For a long time, I didn’t want to read this. I don’t really know why but it didn’t really interest me. After hearing so many people talk really highly of this book, I thought I’d check it out.

Harper Price is determined to get the homecoming tiara, but pne day she suddenly gets abilities. This leads her to becoming a Paladin who are ancient guardians with special abilities including super strength. She is supposed to protect David Stark, who Harper does not like at all. There are secrets surrounding David which could lead to the Earth being in jeopardy. This sounds exciting and definitely not what you would expect after seeing the cover.

IMG_0571 (2)

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I love Morgan Matson’s books so I needed to make sure that I read every single one.

The main character is called Amy and things have recently started going bad in her life. Her mother decides to uproot the family from California to the East Coast and Amy is expected to drive all the way there. Ever since an accident that killed her father, Amy hasn’t wanted to drive. The help of a family friend, Roger, means that Amy is able to travel to her new home. Amy and Roger decide to take a different route than the one that Amy’s mother mapped out for her and it turns into an epic roadtrip. I’m currently reading this at the moment and really enjoying it.

IMG_0570 (2)

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. After seeing the movie trailer for this book, I knew I needed to read it. I’m the type of person who has to read the book before seeing the movie. This book sounds amazing so I hope to pick it up once I’ve finished my current read.

Lou’s life changes all of a sudden when she loses her job and realises she might not love her boyfriend. After a motorcycle accident, Will has lost his love for life and he wants to end it. The two meet and they both don’t realise just how much they are going to change each other’s lives.

That’s it for my small book haul!

3 thoughts on “Book Haul

Leave a Reply

