The Chocolate Book Tag

Books and chocolate are two of my favourite things so this book tag sounded like it was meant for me.

Dark Chocolate – A book that covers a dark topic.Β 
The first book that comes to mind is The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. From the minute this book starts, it’s dark and mysterious and this continues on throughout the series. It follows a girl called Mara who was involved in an accident that killer her friends. Her family think a new start is best for everyone but once they move, strange things begin to happen to Mara. This book is gripping from the start and definitely worth the read.

White Chocolate – your favourite lighthearted/ humorous read.
Me and Early and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. This book isn’t entirely a lighthearted read, but it does have some extremely funny moments. I couldn’t think of another book that had me smiling as much as this one despite the serious events that take place.

Milk Chocolate – a book with a lot of hype that you’re dying to read.
A lot of people have been talking about Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. It’s only recently been published so I’m waiting until I see it in a book shop near me, which should hopefully be soon!

Chocolate with a caramel centre- a book that makes you feel all gooey in the middle while you read it.
Hands down this has to be Anna and the French Kiss. Once you read it and you’ll know why.

Wafer Free Kit Kat – a book that has surprised you.
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell surprised me as I wasn’t expecting it to be that good. I know that Rainbow Rowell is a good author but she usually does contemporary novels. When I first got Carry On I was a bit worried as it is not the usual genre that Rainbow Rowell writes. However, I was completely wrong to worry as this book was amazing.

Snickers – a book you are going nuts about.
I haven’t recently read any books fit this description.

Hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows-a book that you would turn to for a comfort read.
If any book is going to cheer me up, it’s got to be one written by Cassandra Clare. I love the Shadowhunter world and I would gladly re-read them whenever I have the chance. Anything thatΒ I could ever want from a book is within at least one of the Shadowhunter books.

 

Leave a Reply

