25 Bookish Facts About Me

I haven’t been able to read or post as much lately as it’s gotten to that time in the semester where assignments are due. I will hopefully have some more posts up in a couple of weeks so in the meantime I thought I’d do some bookish facts about me.

  1. My Goodreads reading goal is 60 books. One year I managed to read over 100 and I have no idea how that happened.
  2. I prefer reading paperbacks rather than hardbacks, although I prefer to have hardbacks because they’re less likely to get damaged.
  3. I buy most of my books online because they’re always cheaper than buying them in shops.
  4. I hope to have a career in publishing books one day.
  5. I rarely read horror books because they can be super creepy and I don’t really enjoy them that much.
  6. If a book has an amazing cover, I’m more likely to buy it.
  7. I hate it when publishing companies change the covers or size of a series. My bookcases are filled with uneven and mismatched books because of this.
  8. I own over 200 books.
  9. At one point I had 5 copies of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
  10. I love going to book shops and looking at all the books even though I don’t end up buying them.
  11. I keep books even if I hate them because I don’t like getting rid of books.
  12. I try to watch every book to movie adaptation even if it’s bad because I love supporting the book series and authors work.
  13. I prefer physical books over audiobooks or e-books.
  14. I wish authors would stop creating love triangles.
  15. None of my friends read books and I keep trying to get them into my favourite books. It’s not really worked.
  16. The Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series was the first series that I ever read and I was devastated to hear that the author, Louise Rennison, recently passed away.
  17. I have loads of ideas about books that I’d love to write but I can never stay focused long enough to get the words on paper.
  18. If I see a spoiler for a book I really want to read, I am usually put off wanting to read it.
  19. I own one signed book.
  20. I hate not being able to pronounce a characters name so I find it really helpful when authors include a pronunciation page like in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.
  21. If a movie is based on a book, I have to read the book before I see the movie.
  22. I prefer paper bookmarks instead of the metal ones that slide onto the page because I always end up ruining the pages with them.
  23. I hate it when a books font is small or really hard to read.
  24. I can’t listen to music or watch tv whilst reading because it distracts me.
  25. I love recommending books to people because it might get them to read something that they never would have before.
Leave a Reply

