Intimidating TBR tag!

I thought I’d do this tag because I have loads of books that are currently on my TBR list which just keeps growing and growing. This tag was created by Lindsey Rey on YouTube so head over there if you want to see the original video.

1) What book have you been unable to finish? 
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I did try to read this when it first came out and I think I got about 60 – 70 pages in but I felt like I didn’t remember anything about Red Queen so I found it really difficult to continue reading. I do plan on re-reading Red Queen soon so that I can enjoy Glass Sword without feeling really confused about everything that’s happening.

What book have you yet to read because…
2) …you just haven’t had the time?
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. The Outlander series is HUGE and it takes a lot of time to read, even thinking about how many pages Voyager has is scary. I really wanted to pick this up straight after I finished Dragonfly in Amber, but it was around the time that I was starting University and I didn’t want to be reading a book this big without fully taking everything in because of deadlines etc. I’m really hoping that this Summer, I read it as I’m going to Scotland and I really want to read it whilst I’m visiting!

3) …it’s a sequel?
I have so many books on my TBR that I haven’t read because they’re sequels, but I’m going to go for the one that I have the most of which is the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I’ve read the first two and I’m currently reading The Mark of Athena, and thinking about it, I don’t really know why I haven’t finished the series yet.

4) …it’s brand new?
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyeard, again!

5) …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?
I don’t have an answer for this question because usually if I don’t enjoy a book, I don’t read anything else that the author has written.

6) …you’re just not in the mood for it?
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. I haven’t really been in the mood to read this for ages, even though I did really enjoy Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. At the moment, I’ve just really been in the mood to read contemporary’s but I can’t find any good ones so I’m in a bit of a slump. Hopefully once I’m out of the slump, I’ll be able to pick this up.

7) …it’s humongous?
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. IT’S HUGE.

8) …because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?
Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick. I think this has been on my TBR for 2 years now, but I heard so many bad things about it that I haven’t been able to read it. I am a firm believer in ignoring negative reviews and trying the book out for myself, because you never know, I might really enjoy it.

9) … What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. The size of the book is terrifying and I’m so worried that it will take me weeks and weeks to read.

That’s it for this post, I tag everyone to complete this tag!

 

3 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR tag!

Leave a Reply

