May Bookhaul!

Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve collected quite a few books. These past few weeks have also been pretty hectic with final exams and presentations for Uni, but I’ve now finished my first year! Knowing that I would soon be finished with studying, I bought quite a few books to celebrate. I have six books, so I’ll get started.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. When I got this parcel, I was unbelievably excited as A Court of Thorns and Roses was my favourite book of 2015. The story continues with Feyre and the powers she now has whilst also addressing the bargain she made with Rhysand in the previous book. I cannot wait to read this.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I love Morgan Matson so I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed with anything that she releases. The story focuses upon Andie who had planned her whole summer, but her plans got cancelled right at the last minute. Now with the whole summer free, everything is unexpected. I’ve already started reading this and I’m really enjoying it so far!

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I’ve heard amazing things about this book which is one of the main reasons why I purchased it. Lara Jean Song has a box full of love letters written about every boy she’s loved, and one day all of these letters are sent out. This whole concept sounds really interesting and anything could happen so I really can’t wait to pick this up.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I’ll be honest in saying that I only really picked up this book because it was part of an offer. I don’t really know much about this book apart from the fact that it involves time travel as I want to keep this book a bit of a mystery before reading it. I’m sure I won’t be disappointed as I’ve heard great reviews about this book.

Eliza Rose by Lucy Worsley. The main thing that drew me to this book was the fact that it involved Henry the Eighth. At the moment, I’ve really been interested in historical fiction so this book sounded perfect when I was in the book shop. This book kind of reminded me of the TV show Reign, which I absolutely love.

Last but not least, The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. I wasn’t going to buy this until I had caught up on the rest of the Heroes of Olympus series but I saw it in a book shop for a really good price so I couldn’t resist. I haven’t read much about this book because I don’t want to be spoiled but I’m pretty sure I’ll really enjoy it.

That’s it for my May Book Haul! I’m super excited to read all of these books and I’m hoping I get to them soon. What are some of the books you’ve gotten this month?

 

3 thoughts on “May Bookhaul!

Leave a Reply

