Top 6 Favourite Books of 2016

It’s crazy that we are now more than halfway through 2016! I’ve read so many books this year, including newly published ones and ones that have been on my shelf for years. I thought it would be funΒ to go through my favourite books that I have read so far this year. I plan on doing one at the end of the year as well as it could be interesting to see whether any of my favourites change.

6) Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I had wanted to read this book for so long but it took ages for me to find it in stores in the UK. When I finally got my hands on this book, I was so excited to finally read it and it definitely did not let me down! I loved it from the minute I started and the way that the world was set out with the seasons being different kingdoms was so unique. I loved the story and the characters so much and I can’t wait to see how the trilogy is wrapped up in the final book.

5) House of Hades by Rick Riordan. I’m so close to finishing the Heroes of Olympus series and so far, House of Hades is my favourite. Going into a series that is told from so many different perspectives, you’d think it could get rather messy. Each character has such a unique voice that it is easy to tell them apart from each other. House of Hades was the perfect mixture of action and adventure and was perfect from start to finish.

4) The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Every book written by Morgan Matson I have loved, so it really isn’t a surprise that this book made my list. This was the perfect book to read at the beginning of my summer and I love that all of Morgan’s books have a deeper meaning.

3) Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. This book was the perfect start to another Shadowhunters series! Cassandra Clare’s books keep getting better, I honestly didn’t think anything could top The Infernal Devices series – Lady Midnight came close! This book was everything I needed and more, I really can’t wait until the next book is out.

2) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. This book destroyed me in so many ways. ItΒ is really hard to describe soΒ it’s best if you read it for yourself. It was definitely a book that touched me and I still think about it now, months after I finished it.

1) A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This really doesn’t surprise me at all. A Court of Thorns and Roses was my favourite book of 2015, and I wondered whether A Court of Mist and Fury would be as amazing – it was. I loved this book so much and it was so much better than the first one, which I didn’t even think was possible.

That’s it for my top 6 books of 2016 so far! What are some of your favourites that you’ve read this year?

Leave a Reply

