Most Anticipated Books for the Rest of 2016

At the beginning of the year, I did a blog post on my most anticipated books of 2016. All of those books that I mentioned have now been released but there are still more books that I’m eagerly awaiting the release of that I didn’t mention in that post. Here are some of the books that I’m really excited to be published by the end of the year.

1. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. This is due for release on September 6th, so there isn’t much longer until it’s out! I can’t wait to continue on with the Throne of Glass series and I’m excited to see what happens within this book. I didn’t know that this book was coming out this year until a couple of months ago, so I really can’t wait until September. If you haven’t read Throne of Glass yet, go and read it!

 2. Frost Like Night by Saraa Raasch. This is the third and final book in The Snow Like        Ashes trilogy which is expected to be released on September 20th. I started this series at the beginning of the year and fell in love with it straight away. I highly recommend this series if you’re in the mood to read some fantasy.

3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I am really excited for this one! It’s due out on November 8th and is a new fairytale retelling focusing upon Alice in Wonderland. I’ve read Marissa Meyer’s other series, The Lunar Chronicles which focused upon lots of different fairytales, so I just know that this new book is going to be amazing.

4. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare. Due for release on November 15th, this book is a bind up of all of Cassandra Clare’s short stories that focus upon Simon Lewis. I haven’t read any of these short stories yet as I was waiting for all of them to be together, so I am really looking forward to getting my hands on this.

5. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Series) by Rick Riordan. I don’t know if I am allowed to be excited for this yet because I haven’t read the first in the series. I will have read The Sword of Summer by October 4th so that I can read The Hammer of Thor and I know that it’s going to be good!

That’s it for the books that I am really looking forward to being released. I know that there are lots more books that are being published this year, but these are the ones that I am really excited for. What are some of the books that you can’t wait to be released?

Leave a Reply

