Review: The Blood of Olympus

 

ho

I’m so happy that I’ve now finished The Blood of Olympus, it’s been a long time coming! I started this series over two years ago and I have slowly been making my way through the books. I loved this series so much and although I am glad that I’ve finished it, I’m also quite sad because I enjoyed it so much.

Personally, I thought that this book was the perfect conclusion to the Heroes of Olympus series. Although there were some questions that were still left unanswered, especially with the ending, I was happy with how the events turned out. The Blood of Olympus was action packed, and during some parts I was unable to put the book down (especially at the big fight scene towards the end). If you thought that other books within this series had some great action, be prepared for how good the action in Blood of Olympus is!

One of the things that I love about Rick Riordan’s writing is his ability to make me laugh. Throughout this book I was laughing so much and that made it even more enjoyable. The humour within this book made the experience so much better and it even lightened up some of the dark moments. There wasn’t really anything that I disliked about this book, other than the lack of Percy, but that was made up for with the addition of Nico chapters.

I really recommend reading The Heroes of Olympus series, although Blood of Olympus wasn’t my favourite within the series (House of Hades is) it is still an extremely good finale.

5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

