Autumn TBR List!

I have a love hate relationship with ‘To Be Read’ lists. I used to set myself monthly TBR lists but I never ended up reading the majority of the books that I said I was going to. The monthly list made me feel as though I was pressuring myself into reading certain books that month when I wasn’t in the mood to. I’ve decided that I’m going to do seasonal TBR lists instead, so there is less pressure to read certain books and I can pick up whatever I’m in the mood for!

  1. First on my list that I definitely haveΒ to read this Autumn is Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. This is one of my highly anticipated books of 2016 and I can’t wait to get back into the Throne of Glass world and see where the story is heading.
  2. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. I’ve recently decided to pick this series back up again even though I have no idea why I stopped at the first book. I bought this book a couple of weeks ago so now there’s no excuse for me to not read it.
  3. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. I feel like this will be the perfect book to read around Halloween so I am really hoping that I do pick this book up in October!
  4. Magic Study by Maria V Snyder. I recently featured the first book in this series, Poison Study, in a recommendations blog post and it made me remember why I enjoyed it so much. I really want to continue on with this series because I’ve heard so many good things about it.
  5. TheΒ Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. I really want to read this book before the second book in the series is released in October.
  6. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. I started re-reading the Harry Potter series last year but University started getting really hectic so I didn’t have as much time to read anymore. I also really want to read The Cursed Child but I want to finish re-reading the series beforehand.

    That’s it for my Autumn TBR list, I’m really hoping that I manage to read at least half of these books! What are some of the books that you’re looking forward to picking up this Autumn?

2 thoughts on “Autumn TBR List!

  1. Empire of Storms is also on my list for Autumn reads. I like this idea of seasonal TBR’s. I really look forward to also reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, Gemina by Aime Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, and Replica by Lauren Oliver. Those are all new releases but I am excited. Poison Study has been on my TBR for a long time now and I have been seeing it around again lately so it’s peeked my interest. Would you suggest marathoning them?

    Like

  2. Everything that I have heard about the Poison Study series is really good, so I definitely would recommend marathoning them. The first book was a really quick read so I don’t think it would take long to read them all. I still haven’t read Six of Crows because I was so unsure about whether I would like it, is it worth picking up?

    Like

Leave a Reply

