The Goodreads Tag!

I love Goodreads a lot. I’ve seen this tag around and thought it looked like fun, who doesn’t enjoy a tag post? I’ve tried to find who created this tag but I can’t but thank you to whoever did!

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?
Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven. I really loved this book and I will have a review for it up soon!

What are you currently reading?
I’m actually currently reading three books, 2 for uni and one for me. I don’t have them marked as currently reading on Goodreads yet, my bad. I’m reading Voyage in the Dark by Jean Rhys, which I need to read by tomorrow – woops, and The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins for University. I’m also reading The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan and it’s so good!

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?
The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielson. At the moment I’m really into books and tv shows that focus upon royalty so this book immediately sounded interesting to me when I read the synopsis.

What book do you plan on reading next?
I have a lot of reading left to do for University so it’ll probably be some Sherlock Holmes short stories.

Do you use the star-rating system?
Yes! I don’t tend to write reviews for books on Goodreads so I mainly use the star system instead. I do really wish they had half star ratings though!

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?
I am! My goal for this year is 60, and so far I’ve read 45. I’m 5 books behind at the moment but I’m hoping to catch up during Christmas.

Do you have a wish-list?
Not really. There are a few books that I do want to get but I’m trying to hold off on buying anymore.

What book do you plan on buying next?
The bind up of the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy stories by Cassandra Clare. It comes out this month so I’m very excited to get it.

Do you have any favourite quotes?
One of my all time favourites is from The Infernal Devices – ‘Life is a book and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read’.

Who are your favourite authors?
I have a lot of favourites so I’ve picked my top three: Morgan Matson, Cassandra Clare and Rick Riordan.

Have you joined any groups?
I joined a few when I first started an account a few years ago, but I never use any of the groups.

How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?
6, I’ve only actually created 2 shelves and they are my ‘re-read’ shelf and my ‘uni’ shelf.

That’s it for the Goodreads Tag! Do you have a Goodreads account? Feel free to add me if you want!

Leave a Reply

