Winter TBR

How is it winter already? These past few months have flown by and now it’s time for my Winter TBR. I finish the semester in 2 weeks so I’m planning on reading a lot throughout December to catch up on my Goodreads goal. There are a few books that I wanted to include but haven’t because they will be featured in a different blog post towards the end of the month.

The first book that is on my TBR list is Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige. I started this a few days ago but I haven’t had much time to read so I’m only 20 pages in, but so far so good! This is based upon The Snow Queen fairytale but is set in the modern day. The story follows Snow who is in a psychiatric hospital. When a person she loves goes missing she tries to find him, uncovering secrets and magical powers. It definitely sounds good so I can’t wait until I have time to sit down and read it.

The next book on my list is Heartless by Marissa Meyer which I can’t wait to get my hands on. This is another fairytale retelling but is told from the perspective of the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland. It follows the story of Catherine, long before she was known as the Queen of Hearts. I already know that this book is going to be amazing because Marissa Meyer wrote it!

Next up is Something Inbetween by Melissa de la Cruz. I’ve read so many good reviews about this book so I’m really excited to read it. The main character, Jasmine, receives a scholarship but when she begins to fill out the paperwork, she discovers that her family are living in the country illegally. It follows Jasmine discovering who she is throughout this journey and I think it covers a really important subject.

In December I really want to finish re-reading the Harry Potter series. I started re-reading them last summer but new releases got in the way. The release of the Cursed Child and Fantastic Beasts has put me in a very Harry Potter mood so I’m definitely planning on finishing them this month.

Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. Now that I have both of these books, I’m planning on marathoning them at some point in the next few months. It’s set in the Grisha world like Bardugo’s other trilogy, and follows a criminal named Kaz who is given a job that could make him extremely rich, except he’s unable to do it alone.

That’s it for my Winter TBR. There are a lot of books here to keep me busy for the next few months, so let’s hope I manage to read at least half of them! What are some of the books that you really want to read throughout Winter?

 

Leave a Reply

