‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I’ve finally finished the semester at University, which means that I can finally get in the Christmas spirit! With a week left until Christmas, I thought now was the perfect time to do this book tag.

  1. Do you have a favourite Winter read?

    I don’t really have a favourite read during Winter, I tend to just pick whatever book I’m in the mood for.

  2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

    The first one that stood out to me was Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. It reminds me of my favourite type of weather in the winter, where the sky is blue but it’s absolutely freezing!

  3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

    This was quite a hard one as I wanted to choose a book that actually had a star on the front cover, but I couldn’t find one. I chose the next best thing and picked Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

  4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

    I don’t think anywhere would be as good as going to Hogsmeade for Christmas!

  5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

    WILL HERONDALE!

  6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

    There are too many books to choose from! I’m going to pick two books for this because I can’t decide between them. The first book is King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard, I’ve been so excited for this ever since I finished Glass Sword because it was so good! The other book is by Morgan Matson, I don’t know anything about this book, not even the title but I love Matson’s writing so I’m really excited for it. I read that it might be released in 2017 but that could change, I’m keeping my fingers crossed though!

  7. Favourite holiday drink, treat, and movie?

    I’m not a big fan of hot drinks so I don’t actually have a favourite holiday drink, I usually just have water.
    My favourite treat is caramel squares which is something that my mum makes every year, they’re so good!
    I’m not too sure if Stuck in Love counts as a holiday film, but I love watching it at this time of year.

That’s it for this book tag! Hope everyone is having a good December so far!!

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

Leave a Reply

