Favourite Books of 2016!

How crazy is it that it’s almost 2017? So many great books have been published this year, it’s hard to remember them all! I haven’t read as many books as I would have liked to this year because of University work, but I’ve found some new favourites. Here are my 6 favourites of 2016!

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. 
Morgan Matson is one of my favourite authors and so far, I’ve loved every single book that she’s written. The Unexpected Everything was the perfect summer read and probably the one that I’ve related to the most so far. I really couldn’t recommend this book enough.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.
Everytime Cassandra Clare publishes a new book, it is almost always better than the previous one. I think that the Infernal Devices will always be my favourite Shadowhunters series, but Lady Midnight is definitely a close second. I loved everything about this book and I really can’t wait to read the next one!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.
When I first started this book last year in February, I really wasn’t enjoying it so I stopped reading it. I picked it up again a few months ago after re-reading Red Queen and now I can’t even remember why I wasn’t liking it. I’m so glad that I gave this book a second chance because it is such an amazing book!

 

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle. 
I have wanted to read some Sherlock Holmes stories for quite a while now, so when I found out I’d be studying it for University, I was really excited. Usually, I don’t enjoy the books I have to read for Uni that much but they were so much fun to read and so easy to get into.

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. 
This book and series has slowly made its way into being one of my favourite series of all time. I loved the concept of the books and I just want everyone to read them and love them as much as I do.

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. 
No list of mine is complete without a book written by Rick Riordan. This was another read that was so easy to get into and one that I loved every minute of. It was a great start to a new series and I’m hoping that the next one is just as good!

That’s it for my favourite books of 2016! What are some of your favourites from this year?

Leave a Reply

