Unfinished Book Series!

A lot of the books that are on my bookshelvesย are part of a series that I haven’t started or haven’t finished yet. I always manage to get distracted by new releases before finishing series that I really enjoyed which I then have to end up re-reading because I’ve completely forgotten what happened in them. This year, I really want to get my unread book pile down so I thought I’d mention some of the series that I’ve not finished in the hopes that it will encourage me to finish them this year!

Winner’s Curse trilogy by Marie Rutkoski – The first book in this series centres upon the daughter of a general, Kestrel, who has to either join the military or get married – neither of which she wants. She ends up at a slave auction and puts the winning bid on a young slave and encounters unexpected consequences. I read the first book in this series a few years ago and really enjoyed it. I’ve not read any of the other books in this trilogy but I recently bought them so I’m planning on reading them soon!

The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan – I really don’t know much about this series apart from it focusing upon Egyptian mythology. I’ve had the first two books in this series, The Red Pyramid and The Throne of Fire, for over four years but haven’t managed to get around to reading them yet. I’ve read some reviews that say it’s not as good as Riordan’s other series but I’m excited to read them anyway to learn more about Egyptian mythology.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – The main character in this series, Jacob, travels to a mysterious island near Wales and uncovers lots of secrets relating to an abandoned orphanage and his family. The abandoned building isn’t all that it seems and neither are the children who live there. This is another series where I own all the books but I’ve only read the first one.

The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken – I’ve mentioned this series so many times, in particular the first book in the series. I still have no idea why I haven’t read the other books because I flew threw the first book and enjoyed it so much. I bought the last book in the series a few days ago so I’m going to marathon the whole series soon!

The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Things don’t go to plan when Katy has to start over in a new town in West Virginia. She begins to get close to the neighbours next door until she discovers that they’re aliens. I’ve been making my way through this series very, very slowly because I can never find the books in my local bookshops. I think there’s five books in this series and I’ve just bought the fourth, so I’m almost done!

These are just a few of the unfinished series on my bookshelves. I haven’t mentioned them all because I didn’t realise how many there are until I started this blog post, woops. If you’ve read any of these books let me know which ones I should get to first!

5 thoughts on “Unfinished Book Series!

  1. You should most definitely continue reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children! I got them for Christmas 2 years ago and absolutely loved them, they’re a fantastic trilogy of novels, I highly recommend finishing them first!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

