Huge Book Haul!

I have 23 books to haul. That’s a lot. It started out as a little pile that suddenly grew overnight. The majority of these books are for University but it’s still an intimidating pile because I have no idea when I’m going to read them all. It was my birthday a few weeks ago and I got given a book voucher so I was able to buy myself some non university related books! I’m not going to summarise any of these books because that will make this post extremely long, instead I’ll leave a link to the Goodreads page where there will be a summary.

I’ll start with the books that I got for myself because those are the ones that I’m excited about, although I don’t know when I’m going to have the time to read them. Part of my reading goals this year is to reduce my TBR pile and to do that I want to finish some series that are on my shelves, so a lot of these books complete a series that I am planning on finishing.

Wayfarer – Alexandra Bracken.
In the Afterlight – Alexandra Bracken.
Fire Study – Maria V. Snyder 
Winner’s Kiss – Marie Rutkoski
Library of Souls – Ransom Riggs
Origin – Jennifer L. Armentrout
Everything Everything – Nicola Yoon
The Sun is Also A Star – Nicola Yoon

Now moving on to the books that I got for University…

Less Than ZeroBrett Easton Ellis
The Complete Maus Art Spiegelman
Pattern Recognition – William Gibson
Slaughterhouse 5 – Kurt Vonnegut
White Noise – Don DeLillo
Trainspotting – Irvine Welsh
Push – Sapphire
The Thirty-Nine Steps – John Buchan
The Passion – Jeanette Winterson
Up in the Air – Walter Kirn
The Crying of Lot 49 – Thomas Pynchon
Starship Troopers – Robert Heinlein
Ubik – Philip K. Dick
Vertigo Pierre Boileau
The Birds – Daphne Du Maurier

That’s it for this book haul, I still can’t believe it’s over 20 books! I definitely have lots of reading to catch up on. What are some of the books that you’ve recently purchased?

 

Leave a Reply

