TBR Book Tag!

I thought it was about time that I did another book tag. As my goal this year is to reduce my TBR pile, I thought this sounded like the perfect tag to do. I might do an updated one at the end of the year to see if much has changed with my TBR pile!

  1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
    I used to have a shelf on my bookcase where I kept all of my unread books but it was so untidy and intimidating that I reorganised it all. Now all my books are organised in series and even though my books are everywhere, I still know which ones I haven’t read yet.
  2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebooks?
    Print. I don’t have anything to read ebooks on but I prefer reading a physical book.
  3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
    I usually just pick up whatever book I’m in the mood for but if there’s a new release that I’m really excited to read, I pick that one first.
  4. A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?
    Probably the Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan. I think I’ve had them for about 3 years.
  5. A book that you recently added to your TBR?
    The last physical book I put on my TBR was Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout but I just recently pre-ordered Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare.
  6. A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover?
    Passenger and Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken. I wouldn’t say that I got these books because of their covers but they are beautiful.
  7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading?
    There are a lot of books on my pile that I’ll probably never get to read but there aren’t any that I’m purposely avoiding.
  8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?
    King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard which is out in a few days!
  9. A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?
    Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I am planning on reading it very soon though.
  10.  A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?
    Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. VERY SOON.
  11. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?
    The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. I’ve heard so many amazing things about this book that I really can’t wait to read it.
  12. The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?
    126 which isn’t really that many. I don’t really keep track of my TBR on Goodreads but if I did, there would probably be a lot more.

That’s it for this tag! What are some books on your TBR that you can’t wait to read next?

Leave a Reply

