Book Unhaul

I’ve never done a book unhaul before because I used to keep every single book that I had, even ones from when I was really little. Although I love having a big book collection, I want to be able to look over at my shelves and see books that I really enjoyed. Over the past few months I’ve gotten rid of some and I thought I’d share which ones I decided to unhaul. The majority of them are series which has definitely freed up a lot of shelf space now that they’re gone!

There are three main reasons that I decided to unhaul these books:
– I didn’t enjoy them
– I’m not going to re-read them
– I’m not interested in the book anymore

  1. The Potion Diaries, Amy Alward
  2. Delirium series, Lauren Oliver
  3. The Grisha trilogy, Leigh Bardugo
  4. Hush Hush series, Becca Fitzpatrick
  5. Divergent series, Veronica Roth
  6. Watersong series, Amanda Hocking
  7. Fallen series, Lauren Kate
  8. The Immortals series, Alyson Noel

I’m sure that over the next few months, there will be more books that I decide to get rid of because I’m running out of space on my bookcases! What are some books that you want to unhaul or have already unhauled?

8 thoughts on “Book Unhaul

  1. I unhauled the Divergent Series and the Fallen Series too – I loved the first few books in both of them, but felt like the later books let them down. I couldn’t continue and once I got into book blogger/ book tube I found other books that were written in a style that was more mature than those series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

