Favourite book covers

I always talk about books that I love but I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned anything about my favourite book covers. I’m not going to lie either and say I don’t judge a book by its cover, but I definitely do. If a book cover isn’t that nice, I’m less likely to pick it up. My photography skills are rubbish and probably don’t do the covers justice but I’ve made a list of five books/series that have amazing covers.


img_3027
Outlander, Diana Gabaldon

These are the U.K editions and they’re so beautiful. Even though I live in the U.K it is pretty hard to find these covers but I’m slowly trying to collect the whole series.

 

 

 

 

img_3028
Passenger and Wayfarer, Alexandra Bracken

I still haven’t read these books yet, but I already know I’m going to enjoy them because the covers are so amazing. I’m a bit disappointed though because the shop I bought Passenger from stuck a sticker on it that I can’t get rid of. Why do stickers on books still exist?

 

 

 

 

img_3029
Snow Like Ashes trilogy, Sara Raasch

I’m not surprised that these books have ended up on thisΒ list because they somehow end up on every favourites list that I make. I love the books so much and the covers are so simple but still so beautiful.

 

 

 

 

 

img_3031
Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare

I didn’t think anything could top The Infernal Devices covers, especially Clockwork Princess – that book was beautiful!Β I love everything about this cover, even the spine is pretty!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_3032
King’s Cage, Victoria Aveyard

This is another cover that is so simple and so beautiful, it’s definitely my favourite cover from the series so far. I’m currently reading this really slowly as I still have a lot of reading to catch up on for Uni, but so far so good!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was quite hard to narrow this list down to just five because there are so many amazing book covers out there! What are some of your favourite covers?

 

One thought on “Favourite book covers

Leave a Reply

