Unique Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature that is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish which I have been wanting to do for the longest time but I’ve always been so busy with Uni! Now I’ve finally finished for the summer and I’m so excited to be doing this weeks feature which is ten unique books that I’ve read. I usually find that every book I read it unique in its own way, so this was really hard to narrow down!


mMaus, Art Spiegelman

I read this for University and I had pretty low expectations because I don’t usually enjoy anything that I have to read for it but I was so surprised by how much I loved this book. It’s based on a true story, following Spiegelman’s father through the Holocaust – but is told in comic book form where the characters are mice. That’s all I’m going to say about it, but I highly recommend it!

 
Cinder_(Official_Book_Cover)_by_Marissa_MeyerThe Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer

There are a lot more fairytale retellings out there right now but this series puts such a unique twist on it because of the science-fiction elements within. Hearing that Cinderella was a cyborg was enough to draw me in.

 

 

 

91RQ5d-eIqL
Percy Jackson and the Olympians, 
Rick Riordan

I always wanted to learn more about the Greek Gods and Ancient Greece but history books were always so boring. Then I came across this series and I didn’t think I would learn anything from it but I knew it would be fun to read anyway. This series and the others, have taught me so much that it’s hard not to include this on my unique list!

 

 

The_SelectionThe Selection, Kiera Cass

I know that there are a lot of mixed opinions about this series, but it was a pretty good concept. The story is based around the Prince finding a wife but through a televised competition, which is what made me really want to read it because it sounded so different to a lot of the other books I had been reading at the time.

 

 

256683The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare

To this day, I still have no idea how Cassandra Clare came up with the idea for this series because it’s so unique. Everything about this series is so well thought out and it’s so easy to follow along with all that happens throughout the books.

 

 

 

downloadCarry On, Rainbow Rowell

I still can’t believe that this story originated from Fangirl. I remember reading Fangirl where the characters from Carry On were always mentioned, thinking that we would never get to read about the famous Simon Snow. Then Rowell released Carry On and it was everything that I had hoped it would be!

 

 

harry-potter-philosophers-stoneHarry Potter, J.K Rowling

I don’t think I need to explain my reasons for this series!

 

 

 

 

 

9781784751371Outlander, Diana Gabaldon

What’s better than time travel and Scotland?

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve decided to choose two books from my TBR pile because there are a lot of books I haven’t read yet that sound really interesting and unique. I’ll leave a link to their Goodreads pages because I’m not good at describing books!

Wolf by Wolf
Ryan Graudin.

CaravalStephanie Garber.


I always love knowing what books other people enjoyed, what are some books that you’ve read that you thought were really unique?

 

Leave a Reply

