Get to Know Me Tag!

I’ve been blogging for just over a year now and I realised I have never done a ‘Get to Know Me’ post! I was planning on doing a post on my least favourite book covers, but I’m currently moving everything around in my room because of noisy neighbours. My books are all over the place at the moment so I have no idea where any specific books are, but hopefully I’ll have that post up next week instead!


5 Random Facts About Me –
1) I have 3 dogs and 4 cats, they might be a handful but it’s definitely worth it!

2) IΒ hateΒ Summer. I don’t like hot weather that much and because I’m so pale, I burn really easily.

3) I’m currently studying English Literature with English Language at Uni but I live at home because my University is only half an hour away on the train.

4) I live on the south coast of England, close to the beach. It’s great apart from the beach being covered in pebbles and no sand!

5) My sister was a bigger fan of reading before I was and I always used to borrow her books. If it wasn’t for her, I probably wouldn’t have read The Mortal Instruments series!

When is your birthday?
31st December 1996.

What is your favourite colour?
Greeny-blue.

What is your favourite memory?
Definitely the trips to Scotland! My Mum’s Scottish so we would alwaysΒ visit family once every few years when we got the chance. We did something different last year and went on a tour of the Highlands which was really fun.

Describe a day in your life…
When I’m not at Uni, I’m usually stressing about all of the work that I have to do and then I distract myself by watching Netflix…

Name five of your favourite songs
1) Robbers – The 1975
2) Anything at All – Artist Vs Poet
3) No One Does It Better – You Me At Six
4) Jasey Rae – All Time Low
5) This Must Be My Dream – The 1975

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Mashed potato!!!

Summer or winter?
Winter.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?
Scotland! I’m actually planning on moving there once I get my degree because I want to be closer to family.

Name five of your favourite films…
1) All the Spider-Man films
2) Peter Pan
3) Love, Rosie
4) Stuck in Love
5) The Maze Runner

If you won the lottery, what would you buy?
Probably a house, a car and books. Maybe even a shop so I could open my own book store.

Favourite day of the week?
I don’t know why, but Tuesday.

What three things would you take to a desert island?
Books, water and a boat.

Sweet or savoury?
Sweet.

Early bird of night owl?
Early bird, I’m usually awake by 7 am.

Name five of your favourite books…
1) Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson
2) The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare
3) Harry Potter – J. K Rowling
4) Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch
5) Heartless – Marissa Meyer

Favourite Drink?
Does water count?

Favourite Animal?
Elephant!


I still can’t believe I’ve never done a post like this before! If you decide to do this tag as well, let met know so I can see your post as well!

5 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag!

  1. o.o Your five favorite songs are literally some of my top favorite songs ever. Although I can only vaguely remember the Artist vs. Poet song. I know I know but all I can think about is Runaway right now with the Bigfoot chasing the lead singer in the race and it’s confusing me. XD But all of those songs are such good jams. Have you heard the acoustic version of Jasey Rae? Wonderful post by the way! πŸ™‚ I got a bit distracted since hardly anyone I know has the same music tastes as me so I have to get excited when I see someone actually know who the 1975 is. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Runaway music video is so weird but so good! πŸ˜‚ The acoustic version of Jasey Rae is my favourite song of theirs ever, I don’t think I’ve listened to the original in years! I know the struggle, hardly anyone I know listens to or knows The 1975 πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol, it is! XD I thought it was hilarious and it apparently stuck with me all these years later. And yes! I wanted to see if you liked the original or acoustic better because as you said, the acoustic version is the bestttttt. I literally forget that there is an original. XD I tried to get my one friend to listen to The 1975, she listened to a few seconds of Settle Down, told me it was concerning (she didn’t even make it to the words) and was done. XD

        Like

      2. Acoustic versions of songs are always extra special. 😊 Oh no! Settle Down is such a good song as well. Their music is quite different though, so I can kind of understand why people don’t listen to them. πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

