Books That Deserved Better Covers

Some books are blessed with amazing covers… and others aren’t. I did a post a couple of weeks ago about some of my favourite book covers and I thought it was only fair to do the same for my least favourite covers. I’ve got a list of 5 books that in my opinion could have had better covers.


  1. The Lux series, Jennifer L. Armentrout
    img_3159

    The covers for this series really don’t do the books any justice! Personally, I don’t see how the cover relates to the plot of the books because you can’t really tell that there are aliens involved. It looks more like a cheesy romance which it isn’t!

 

 

 

 

2. Bloodlines series, Richelle Mead
img_3161
This is another series that looks more like a romance novel rather than a paranormal/fantasy. The one thing I really like about these covers is the colours of them as they relate to the titles, which is quite nice.

 

 

 

 

3. And I Darken, Kiersten White
img_3163
I’m kind of cheating with this one because I don’t hate the cover or think it’s bad. I just really wish I had the US edition because that one is beautiful! I have cover envy!

 

 

 

 

4. The Selection series, Kiera Cass
img_3165
I’m not a big fan of covers like the ones that this series have, especially because the colours don’t really match. Out of the whole series, The Heir probably had the best one because the colours worked so well together.

 

 

 

 

5. Divergent series, Veronica Roth
81dBOgRgrYL
I really enjoyed this series when I first read it, but I got rid of the books a few months ago because I didn’t love the rest of the series as much. I had the UK edition of this series and the covers were so bad! This is another series that I have cover envy of because the US editions are so much better.

 

 

 


Those are all the books that I think deserved better covers! What are some books that you think could have had better covers?

Leave a Reply

