Harry Potter Book Tag!

I’m so excited to be doing this tag because I love the Harry Potter series so much! I’ve been blogging for over a year and I can’t believe that I haven’t done this tag before. Thankfully, I was tagged by Beth of Divine World of Books, you should definitely check out her response to this tag and her blog as well because it’s amazing!

*This tag was originally created by Trang and Lashaan of Bookidote*

hp


hp2

A book with a theme that you found really interesting, but you’d like to rewrite it.

The Selection series by Kiera Cass.

I did really enjoy the concept of this series but it definitely had quite a few flaws, it could be so good if a few things were changed!

hp3

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch.

This series is one of my favourites and I love everything about it.

hp4

A book you wish you could have right now. 

The next Morgan Matson book. I don’t know what it’s called, what it’s about or when it’s getting released – but I know that I need it.

hp5

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like. 

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

This book destroyed me. It’s still my favourite book out of the series though!

hp6

A book that you found really confusing. 

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon. 

There’s a time-jump that I wasn’t expecting and for the first half of the book I was so confused because it was never explained.

hp7

Your spirit animal book. 

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. 

I could relate to Andie so much in this book. I also chose this because it has lots of dogs in it and I have three dogs!

hp8

A dark, twisted book.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

I tend to avoid dark and spooky books because I’m not a big fan of them. So this is probably the most dark and twisted book that I’ve read.

hp9

A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.

I’m always so wary of books that have loads of hype surrounding it so I was really happy when it was better than I thought it was going to be!


I’m so happy that I’ve finally done this tag! I’m not going to tag anyone but feel free to do this tag and let me know if you do so I can check out your responses too!

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag!

  1. Yay so glad you did the tag!! Clockwork Princess was definitely a killer book! That book completely destroyed me 😭😭 But it’s one of my favourite trilogies I just love all of the characters ☺️☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d love to read a rewritten Selection – it could have been so much more entertaining if America was less annoying 😛
    Clockwork Princess left me sobbing 😥 I loved the Unexpected Everything! It was so fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

