Ten Most Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature that is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.*

When I saw that the theme for this weeks Top Ten was on our most anticipated book releases for the rest of the year, I knew I had to do it. I was already planning on doing a post similar to this later on in June, but I’m really happy that it’s this weeks theme!


 

29749085Wonder Woman by Leigh Bardugo 

This is due for release on the 31st August 2017. With the film coming out very soon, it’ll be so interesting to see what Leigh Bardugo’s take on Wonder Woman will be like! It’s probably the book that I’m looking forward to the most because it sounds like it’s going to be so good.

 

 

 

 

51-ShhCSIHL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Now I Rise by Kiersten White

The UK edition is published on the 6th July 2017 but I think that the US one is published a week earlier. I loved the first book, And I Darken, and ever since I finished it I’ve been looking forward to the next book, so I’m really happy that it’s almost time for its release.

 

 

 

 

51oLnx17vLL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_Because You Love to Hate Me by Various Authors

This one is out on the 11th July 2017 and it’s one that I’m really excited to get my hands on. I love the concept of the novel, with thirteen different stories from the villains perspective. I have previously mentioned that I really wanted to see more books written from the villains point of view so it definitely sounds exciting!

 

 

 

la-et-renegades-cover-20170515Renegades by Marissa Meyer

This book is released towards the end of the year, on the 7th November 2017. After reading Marissa Meyer’s other series, The Lunar Chronicles, I will read anything that is written by her. The synopsis sounds really interesting, and I really can’t wait until November.

 

 

 

 

29385546Warcross by Marie Lu

Due for release on the 1st September, this is Marie Lu’s third series (I think). I haven’t actually finished any of Marie Lu’s series yet. I’ve read Legend and The Young Elites and really enjoyed them both. Warcross sounds completely different to anything that Lu has written before and I’m really excited to get it in September.

 

 

 

33797096Lucky in Love by Kasie West

This one is just under two months away from its release date of the 25th July 2017. I haven’t read a book by Kasie West before, but I’ve been trying for ages to get ahold of P.S I Like You from my local bookshop. Her latest novel has the same concept as another novel I’m currently reading, surrounding the lottery so I’m really interested to see what this one is going to be like.

 

 

 

51ZwvseUL1L._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas

Despite this being release on the 5th September 2017, there is still no cover but hopefully that should be coming soon! I’m not looking forward to this book as much as I was when it was first announced because I didn’t really enjoy Empire of Storms that much. But it’s about Chaol and I love Chaol so I’m definitely going to be reading this one.

 

 

 

when-dimple-met-rishi-sandhya-menon-200x300When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

I thought this was already out but apparently it’s not released until the 1st of June 2017, which is only a couple of days away! This book sounds really good and it seems like it will be the perfect contemporary book for summer.

 

 

 

 

9780425290330Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

This is another book that is out really soon as it’s published on the 8th June 2017. I love reading contemporary novels during the summer and this one sounds like it’s going to be a really quick and enjoyable read.

 

 

 

 

34567771One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

Last but not least, this book is due to be released on the 19th September 2017. I haven’t actually finished Three Dark Crowns yet, but I still have time!

 

 

 

 


 

Those are all of the books that I’m really excited for throughout the remainder of the year! What are some books that you’re really looking forward to?

 

8 thoughts on “Ten Most Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

Leave a Reply

