Summer TBR

I’m currently in Scotland on holiday and I’ve scheduled this post to go up because I won’t have any internet! Even though this week is really busy for me because I’m doing a lot of travelling, I’m using this week to catch up on a lot of reading as I’ll have no distractions. Now that I’ve finished University for the summer, I’m going to challenge myself to read a lot more than I usually do because I have so much free time. It also helps that there are so many books out there that I’m dying to read! I’ve made a list of all the books that are at the top of my TBR list this summer.


img_3315A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas
This came out at the beginning of May and I haven’t had a chance to read or even look at it yet. I’ve managed to avoid spoilers which I’m really happy about but I know that won’t last for much longer!

 

 

 

 

img_3314Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

I’m really in the mood to read retellings and I’ve heard that this series is so good. I’ve never actually seen the Wizard of Oz but I know some of the plot, so I can’t wait to see what this book is like!

 

 

 

 

img_3081Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

I got this book a couple of months ago but it’s been on my TBR for ages. I haven’t read many books based upon witches recently, but this one sounds really interesting.

 

 

 

 

img_3320Wintersong by S. Jae Jones

This is one of the books that I’ve taken with me to Scotland because it sounds like a book that I won’t be able to put down!

 

 

 

 

28458598When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

I’ve mentioned this book so much recently so I’m not going to say anything other than I’m excited to read it!

 

 

 

 

img_3329Truth or Dare by Non Pratt

This is another book that I’m taking with me to Scotland because I really can’t wait to read it.

 

 

 

 

 

Untitled-1Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I started the year saying that I was going to read this duology really soon and it never happened. This summer it will happen and I’m really looking forward to it.

 

 

 

ThreeDarkCrowns_UK_WIP01-350

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

I got a few chapters into this book before I stopped to focus on university deadlines. I can’t focus on loads of things at once, so I wasn’t able to fully enjoy what I was reading without thinking of essays. I want to finish this in time for the release of the second book, One Dark Throne.

 

 

 

img_3028Passenger and Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

These books are beautiful and I’ve never had the time to properly sit down and read them. I want to read them one after the other because it sounds like I won’t be able to put them down.

 


There are a lot more books that I’m planning to read this summer, but these are the main ones that I’ve been telling myself I’ll read every month. This time I mean it though and I am determined to catch up on all of these books! What are some of the books that are on your TBR for the summer months?

One thought on “Summer TBR

Leave a Reply

