Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag!

It’s been a while since I last did a book tag, so this week I thought I’d do the ‘Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag’ that I’ve seen all over booktube at the moment! This tag was created by the YouTubers ReadLikeWildfire and EarlGreyBooks, so definitely go and check out their channels!


 

The best book you’ve read so far in 2017

28458598

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

I haven’t really read many books this year, but this book is by far my favourite. It was so much fun to read and so easy to get into, definitely worth the hype!


Best sequel of 2017 so far

LOS_cover

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I don’t know why, but for some reason I wasn’t as excited about this book as I have been about previous Cassandra Clare novels. I was still looking forward to reading it, but it was never at the top of my list. Even though I wasn’t that excited, I still loved the book and it blew me away!


 

A new release you haven’t read yet, but want to

23766634

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

When this book came out last month, I didn’t have the time to read it because I had exams at University. Since I finished Uni, I’ve still not picked it up – I don’t know why though!


Most anticipated release of the second half of 2017

29749085

Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

I pre-ordered this a couple of days ago and I really can’t wait until it’s released!


Biggest disappointment

whitenoise_uk_2005

White Noise by Don DeLillo

This is one that I had to read for University, and I was so sure that I’d enjoy it because it sounded really interesting. I never actually finished the book because I couldn’t get into it.


Biggest surprise and Favourite New Author

25458747

Truth or Dare by Non Pratt

I’ve combined these two questions because I have the same answer for them! I had never read or heard of Non Pratt before I got this book in the May Illumicrate. The synposis of the book sounded like the kind of book that I would enjoy so I picked this up a couple of days ago. I was surprised by how much I loved it and how quickly I finished it. I will definitely be checking out Non Pratt’s other books!


Newest fictional crush

18584855

Jest from Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I completely forgot I’d read this book, until I looked on my Goodreads page. I loved this book so much and the character Jest! If you haven’t read this book yet, you won’t be disappointed.


Newest favourite character

LOS_cover

Kit from Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Kit was originally introduced in the first book in this series and I never really thought that much of him. However, in Lord of Shadows we learn more about him and it changed my opinion completely.


A book that made you cry

LOS_cover

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I feel like I’m mentioning this book way too much, sorry!


A book that made you happy

46390321-00-00

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

This series has always made me smile but I probably smiled more whilst reading this one because I was so happy with how the series ended.


Favourite book to movie adpatation you’ve seen this year

I haven’t actually seen many films this year, so I don’t have an answer for this question!


Favourite review you’ve written this year

I’m so bad at writing reviews so I tend to avoid doing it as much as possible, even though I love sharing my thoughts about books. I’m choosing my Illumicrate review because it was so much fun and I loved all the items in the box!


Most beautiful book you’ve bought or recieved so far this year

9781444788983

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

This book is so beautiful even though my copy has been ruined by a sticker. I got it from Waterstones and they put a sticker on it.. and stickers and books don’t mix well. There’s now a patch of the sticker that won’t come off, but it’s still really pretty!

Books you need to read by the end of the year

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor


Feel free to do this tag and let me know if you do, so I can check it out!

Leave a Reply

