Mystery Blogger Award

mystery.jpg

This is the first time I’ve been nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award so I want to thank Kayla from kdrewkthebookworm for nominating me! This was created by Okoto Enigma so thank you for creating this cool award!


THE RULES:

Put the award logo on your blog

List the rules

Thank whoever nominated you and link to their blog

Mention the creator of the award and link it to their blog

Tell your readers 3 things about yourself

Nominate between 10 to 20 bloggers

Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs

Ask your nominees 5 questions

Share a link to your best/favourite post that you have written


3 Facts About Me

  1. One of my goals is to travel Europe, especially Italy, because of all the culture, landmarks and history that’s there. I’m saving up to go to Italy next summer, so here’s hoping that I manage to go!
  2. Next year, I’m applying for a masters degree in publishing and creative writing which I’m so excited for.
  3. Even though I do English Literature and English Language at University, I hate studying English Language – it’s so difficult and technical!

Kayla’s Questions:

Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?

I always try my best to finish a book even if I’m not enjoying it. However, if I really can’t get into the book or it’s really badly written, then I’ll put it down at never look at it again!


Share your favourite meme or GIF

I have so many favourite meme’s and GIFs! The one that I use the most is probably this one:

giphy.gif


Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading

‘The warning was clear: Don’t say another word‘ – Passengers by Alexandra Bracken


Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know

I’m quite unlucky, but somehow I managed to win tickets to the premiere of The Scorch Trials in London. The main cast members were there apart from Dylan O’Brien because he was ill but it was such a fun experience!


What song is stuck in your head at the moment?

My friend threw a party at the weekend and ever since I’ve had Despacito stuck in my head!


My favourite post

My most recent book haul is probably my favourite because I’m so excited to read all of the books that I got!


My questions for you:

  1. What is one place that you really want to travel to?
  2. What was the last movie you watched?
  3. What’s your go-to take-away food?
  4. Favourite super-hero
  5. One book that you’re really excited to read

Nominations:

Beth, divineworldofbooks

Laura, ReadingSanctuary

Stephanie, ignitingpages

I’d love to see your answers to my questions, but please don’t feel like you have to do this!

 

One thought on “Mystery Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

