Anastasia the Musical Book Tag

I LOVE ANASTASIA. It’s probably my favourite childhood film and the music in it is amazing! I haven’t seen the broadway musical because I live in the UK, but apparently it will be going worldwide soon? Either way, I’m really excited to be doing this book tag. This tag was created by Nia at shadesofpaper so go and check out her blog and the original tag!


A Rumour in St. Petersburg

An author you desperately need to publish another book/series

Whenever this kind of question comes up I always pick Morgan Matson because of how much I love her books. This time I’m going to choose a different author and that author is Marissa Meyer. I know that she has a new book coming out really soon, but I have loved all of her other work so much that I really can’t wait!


In My Dreams

A character whose path isn’t easy

l.jpg

Aelin/Celaena from Throne of Glass

As this series has gone on I’ve begun to dislike it quite a bit, especially since Empire of Storms was released. However, throughout the series Aelin/Celaena has not had it easy at all.


Learn To Do It

A book/series that has changed your perspective on something OR a book/series that has taught you something

d53eb82353a0e476c197d85610cb370f

Hands down I have to choose Rick Riordan’s books, either The Heroes of Olympus or Percy Jackson series. They’ve taught me so much about Greek and Roman mythology, which is something that I’ve always been really interested in.


The Neva Flows

A book/series where a character fights the system

Red_Queen_book_cover.jpg

Red Queen

The main character Mare, rebels against the system that is ruled by the colour of your blood – red or silver. I still haven’t read King’s Cage yet but I’m excited to see where the story is headed.


My Petersburg

A world in a book/series that you love

17399160

I love books that have different courts/kingdoms that represent different seasons. A Court of Thorns and Roses is one of my favourites, along with the Snow Like Ashes world.


Once Upon A December

A book you wish you could read again for the first time

harry-potter-philosophers-stone

Harry Potter

Definitely the Harry Potter series. Who wouldn’t want to read that for the first time again?


Stay, I Pray You

A character you wish were alive

Spoiler if you haven’t read The Infernal Devices trilogy!


Will Herondale. No explanation needed!


Still

A character you didn’t want to like but did anyway/ your favourite anti-hero

Red_Queen_book_cover

Red Queen

As soon as I started this book, I knew there was something dodgy about Maven but I couldn’t help but like him, even though he’s the ‘villain’.


Journey to the past

Your favourite book when you were a child

I had so many favourite books when I was younger. I was a huge fan of Jacqueline Wilson and Louise Rennison, so any book by them was my favourite!


Paris Holds the Key (To Your Heart)

Your favourite trope/guilty pleasure book

download (2)

Really cheesy books like Anna and the French Kiss and Morgan Matson novels are definitely really fun for me to read. Anything similar to those books will have me hooked.


In a Crowd of Thousands

Your favourite book/series of all time

81pjpd+ktXL

I can’t pick just one! The Infernal Devices, Snow Like Ashes trilogy and Second Chance Summer are three of my favourites!


Meant to Be

A relatable character/a character who you feel is just like you

516WcmsApcL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

I can relate so much to both Lara Jean from the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy and Andie from The Unexpected Everything.


Everything to Win

Your favourite fairytale

18584855

Heartless 

 I’ve never been a fan of Alice in Wonderland so I was surprised I actually enjoyed this novel as it focuses upon the Queen of Hearts. Marissa Meyer’s writing is amazing and it was so easy to enjoy this book.


That’s it for this book tag! Let me know if you decide to do this book tag too! If you’ve listened to the Anastasia soundtrack, what’s your favourite song?

8 thoughts on “Anastasia the Musical Book Tag

  1. looooooooved Anna and the French Kiss, that whole series actually. Such a heartthrob trilogy!
    I definitely agree that Lara Jean is relatable, I thought Jenny Han wrote her character so well and on point! Heartless was just amazingly well done, I was also surprised that it was that good lol. Awesome answers and fun tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh I’m so happy to see you did the tag! I loved your answers!
    The world in Snow Like Ashes is amazing, I can’t believe the series is already over! I’m really excited to read the new book she’s going to publish soon.
    I also wish Will Herondale was alive😪. I cried so much with the TID ending! But it was such a great book tho.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

