The Avengers Book Tag

Top Ten Tuesday returns next week, so this is going to be the last book tag that I do for quite a while! It’s been a lot of fun discovering new book tags that I’d never seen before and this week I decided to do a Marvel one. I searched for ages to find one that I really liked and I found The Avengers book tag! I’m still unsure who created this tag because I can’t find the creator anywhere, but I found the tag on PotterTalk.net.


Iron Man/Tony Stark

A book that made you laugh out loud

28458598 (1)

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

A lot of books have made me laugh, so it was hard to narrow this down. I decided to go with the most recent book that made me laugh which was When Dimple Met Rishi.


Captain America/ Steve Rogers

A book that sends a positive message

9780679766759

Push by Sapphire

I read this a couple of months ago for University, and I’m so glad I did because it was so inspiring. Despite the hardship and traumatic events that Precious goes through, she comes out even stronger, never giving up.


Black Widow/Natasha Romanova

A book with a kick-butt female protagonist

9781471116636

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

So many of Cassandra Clare’s books feature strong female characters. For me, Lady Midnight features two amazing kick-butt females, Emma Carstairs and Cristina Rosales.


Hawkeye/ Clint Barton

An underrated book you wish more people would pay attention to

9780330519472

Demon Trappers series by Jana Oliver

This was one of the very first book series that I loved, it’s one that I don’t really talk about that much and I’m not really sure why. When I first read it years ago, I had never seen anyone mention and I still haven’t seen it mentioned anywhere. The series was so much fun and I really recommend it if you’ve never heard of it!


Hulk/Bruce Banner

A book that made you angry

9781408872895

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

I loved this series a lot when it first started but after Heir of Fire, it started heading in a direction that I wasn’t expecting. I still enjoyed Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows, but there’s something about Empire of Storms that I really hated. It’s my least favourite book of the series and it has made me question whether I want to continue on with the final book when it’s released.


Thor

A book with a character whose strength you admired

32613366

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

I finished this book yesterday and it’s already one of my favourite books that I’ve read this year. The main character, Starr, was so strong throughout the entire novel and the novel itself was so honest. It’s definitely a book that I think everyone should read because of how important it is.


Loki

A book with a twist or surprise that tricked you

27362503

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

I’m not going to say what it was that shocked me about this book because of spoilers, but I really didn’t see any of it coming. I ended up finishing this in one day as I couldn’t put it down!


That’s it for The Avengers book tag! Let me know if you decide to do the tag as well!

2 thoughts on “The Avengers Book Tag

Leave a Reply

