Book Unhaul

I did a book unhaul a few months ago where I mentioned the books that I was getting rid of, and unfortunately it’s time for me to do another book unhaul. I have a list of 10 books that I’ve decided I no longer want or need, it’s not as many as I was hoping to get rid of, but it’s better than none! I’ve always wanted my shelves to feature all of the books that I’ve enjoyed or want to re-read at some point in the future, so a lot of these books are ones that I have no interest in anymore. It doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy them or love them, it’s just that my reading habits have changed a lot over the years.

Here are the 10 books!


The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The_Maze_Runner_cover

I read this book years ago and I think I enjoyed it? I remember it being a really hard book to get through because of it being quite slow at times, so I’m not sure I ever want to re-read it.


The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

The_Scorch_Trials_cover

Again, I’m not keeping this book for the same reasons that I said about The Maze Runner. I didn’t want to buy The Death Cure to complete the series because I’ve already read it before, so it made more sense to me to get rid of the series instead.


Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

Off_the_Page_Picoult_new_jacket_reduced1

I wouldn’t say that I hated this book, but I really disliked it. It just wasn’t what I was expecting and I was really disappointed when I finished it.


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Order_of_the_Phoenix

I’ve slowly been collecting the new covers of the Harry Potter series because I never owned a full set. I recently completed the new set so I’m getting rid of my really old and beat up copy of The Order of the Phoenix.


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows

I’m not keeping this copy for the same reason I mentioned above, there’s no point in having two copies of a book when I’ve got no space!


Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

416UqoutkVL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

I got this book years ago when I was really into werewolf books. I enjoyed it at the time but it’s not really a book that I’d enjoy now because of how much my reading habits have changed.


Stolen by Kelley Armstrong

41L4DdqkTyL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

I’ve not actually read this book because I never really felt like picking it up. At least it’s one more book off my unread books pile!


The 5th Wave, The Infinite Sea and The Last Star by Rick Yancey

5th_Wave_Book_Cover.jpg

Choosing to get rid of this series was the most difficult out of all of the books I’ve decided to unhaul. I really loved the series but unfortunately, it’s not one that I want to read again as I didn’t enjoy the last two books as much as the first.


Those are all of the books that I’ve decided to unhaul. My bookcases are still a mess but I’m slowly tidying them and trying to make the most out of the space I have!

Are you planning on getting rid of any books in the future?

4 thoughts on “Book Unhaul

  1. It is always really tricky getting rid of books, particularly those you have loved. I think the book unhaul is a really good idea so I might try following your lead, particularly as I have piles of books everywhere! What was it about ‘Off the Page’ that was so disappointing? It is one I thought of picking up, purely based on the cover.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so difficult! I hope you do manage to get rid of some, even getting rid of one book is great!

      The writing in Off the Page was very cheesy and it felt like it was written for a very young audience. The idea was good but I felt like it could have been done better. The cover is really nice though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

