Top 5 Tuesday: 2018 Book Bucketlist

It’s the first Top 5 Tuesday of 2018! I’m so excited for this topic because there are so many books that I want to read this year. I don’t tend to set myself monthly TBR lists because I never stick to them, so I have no idea when I’m going to get around to picking up any of these books that I mention – I hope it’s soon though!

Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by Shanah at Bionic Book Worm, and if you’re interested in participating check out Shanah’s blog here!


Magnus Chase Trilogy by Rick Riordan

27904311

I haven’t read a Rick Riordan book in a very long time, and I miss his writing so much. I’ve heard amazing things about the Magus Chase trilogy so I really can’t wait to get around to reading these books. I got the second and third book in the trilogy for Christmas, so I can now marathon the whole series whenever I have the chance!


Save the Date by Morgan Matson

32333338

This book is coming out later in the year, and I’m so excited about it. I pre-ordered this a couple of weeks ago, so I’m really hoping that I get it on the release date, because as soon as I get my hands on this book, I’m locking myself away until I finish it!


The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

5120JO2J3VL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I really want to read an Emery Lord book this year because I’ve heard amazing things about her writing. I had planned on reading one of her books a few months ago but other books got in the way, woops. Hopefully I can pick it up at some point in the near future!


Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

9781780622026

I’ve had this book on my shelf for about two years now, but I’ve never really felt like picking it up. However, I’m in the mood for some historical fiction at the moment, so I am planning on this being one of the next books that I read.


The Winner’s Curse Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

16069030

For years I’ve been trying to catch up on this series and I am determined that this year will be the year that I do it. I don’t know when, but it will happen.


What are some books that are on your 2018 bucket list?

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday: 2018 Book Bucketlist

  1. I plan on reading the rest of Emery Lord’s books this year and I can’t wait to pick up the Start of Me and You. I’ve heard such awesome things about it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not really the cutesy contemporary type, but Save The Date sounds amazing! I’m so excited for it!! I read Wolf by Wolf a few years ago and fell in love with Ryan Graudin’s writing. I hope you love it as much as I did!
    Thanks for participating! Added you to the list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment