Ruler of Books Tag!

In place of ‘Top Ten Tuesday’, I’ll be doing tags every Tuesday until the break is over in August! I love doing tags and the ‘Ruler of Books’ one looks really fun. This tag was created by Ariel Bissett on YouTube, click here to check out her video!


If you were the Ruler of Books…


What one book would you make everyone read?

17399160

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

I feel like this book is underrated because I don’t see many people talking about it, I could be wrong though! It’s one of my favourite series of all time so I’d force everyone to read it!


What would you abolish in book construction?

STICKERS.


What author would you commission to write you any book?

I would definitely ask Morgan Matson to write another book because I love all of her books so much.


What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

16068780

The Jewel by Amy Ewing

This book had a really interesting concept, but it was badly written.


What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

Marci Senders who created these beautiful covers.


What characters face would you put on a coin?Β 

Would it be selfish for me to choose Will Herondale, just so that I can look at him everyday?


What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2017 Prize to?

LOS_cover

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I don’t really have that many books to choose from because I haven’t read that many amazing books this year. Lord of Shadows is definitely a winner for me though!


 

I’m not going to tag anyone but feel free to do this tag yourself and let me know if you do so I can check out your answers!

5 thoughts on “Ruler of Books Tag!

  1. I still have to read Snow Like Ashes.. Heaven knows how long it’s been on my TBR but.. oh well.. There are just too many books on my TBR that all deserve to be read, haha.
    Funny though, cause I can agree with all the rest of your answers!

    And ban those stickers. To hell with them.
    Only yesterday I’ve been scratching at one to get it off the cover completely without ruining my book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

