Top 5 Cosy Winter Reads

I still can’t believe that it’s already December!

Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by Bionic Book Worm and the first topic of December is all about cosy reads. I’m a huge mood reader, so I tend to always pick up whatever book I’m in the mood for but when I do want to read cosy books, contemporaries are the ones for me!

Here are my choices for cosy reads!


To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

516WcmsApcL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

This is a series that has so many moments that are warm and cosy! There’s the romance aspect but there’s also such an incredible family relationship that I think makes it perfect to read during the winter months.


My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

9780142426043

I’m picking this one for basically the same reasons as To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. It’s set during summer but because the Christmas period is all about family, I think that the family dynamics in this makes it a good book to read during the colder months.


Brothers Grimm Fairy Tales

81Af2CbXidL

Ever since I decided to do my dissertation on fairy tales, I’ve become even more obsessed than I was before. Fairy tales are perfect for any time of the year, but there’s something extra special about reading them when the evenings are darker and colder!


Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

17399160

I had to include this series. It’s set in the Kingdom of Winter, so what better book to read during the winter period?


Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

6fa18f089942e5e82854252700e3f988--childrens-books-kid-books

The Harry Potter series feels like home to me, and what’s more cosy than home?


What are your cosy book recommendations?

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Cosy Winter Reads

Leave a comment