Anticipated Book Releases of 2017!

2016 was a great year for new book releases and 2017 looks like it’s going to be another good year. Similar to last year, I will be doing this post in two parts as there are so many books that I really can’t wait to get my hands on. This post will be focusing on the books that are set to be released in the fist six months of the year.

King’s Cage – Victoria Aveyard (Release Date: 7th February). This is probably the book that I’m the most excited for at the moment because Glass Sword left me with so many questions. I won’t say too much about this series in case anyone hasn’t read it, but I have a feeling it’s going to be good!

Lord of Shadows – Cassandra Clare (Release Date: 23rd May). It just wouldn’t be right if I wasn’t excited for a Cassandra Clare novel. This is the second book in the Dark Artifices trilogy which takes place a few years after the events in The Mortal Instruments. The first book in this trilogy, Lady Midnight, blew me away so I’m really looking forward to reading this book.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (Release Date: 2nd May). I think this is the final book in the series but I’m not 100% sure. This is my favourite Sarah J. Maas series so if you’re ever in doubt about which books of hers to read, choose A Court of Thorns and Roses! I’m very curious to see how this series ends and the twists and turns that are sure to follow.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han (Release Date: 2nd May). I had heard so many people talk about this series and how good it was that I thought it would never live up to my expectations. I was wrong! These books are so good and so easy to get into! Ever since I finished P.S I Still Love You, I couldn’t wait for this book so I’m very happy that it’s out soon.

Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas (Release Date: 21st February). I was drawn to this book because the title reminds me of the tv show ‘Reign’. It follows the story of a girl who becomes Queen due to the King and others being poisoned, despite being twenty third in line for the throne. With the murders still unsolved and no-one trusting her abilities as a ruler, she discovers just how far she’ll go in order to keep the crown.

Because You Love to Hate Me by various authors (Release Date: July 11th). This book focuses upon well known fairytales but told from the villains point of view. It definitely sounds really interesting and I’m excited to read these well known stories from a different perspective.

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen (Release Date 6th June). I’ve not yet read a book by Sarah Dessen but this year I’m going to change that! Her new release sounds like the perfect summer. I’m not very good at explaining books so I’ll leave the Goodreads link to the book here.

Those are the 7 books that I’m the most excited for in the upcoming months! What are some books that you really can’t wait to read this year?

Leave a Reply

